Sta- (y or ndards)

If I cheated on you and you stayed, is that on me? Do you think it’s fair that you and I stay in a relationship that isn’t built on trust anymore? I mean…..I’m here for sugar at this point but you? You’re fighting yourself because you love me but I hurt you…so do I leave you or wait for you to become broken and notice your worth? Why don’t I feel the same way? Of course it hurts but why can I move on so quickly but not you? It kills me to see you like this so maybe I’ll sta…

Flip the tables and ask me if you cheated would I stay? you don’t even have to complete that, no. You see…logically a building can’t stand without a foundation and this foundation is trust so without that then….ashes but emotionally, I can figure out 10 ways in my head that it can possibly stand…now those ways may not work but my hope in it gives me the optimism that something will work…sound familiar?

No, men can’t take what they do to women and they won’t. With men comes pride and ego and with ego and pride comes a sense of self care. It starts with us and ends with us, that’s been driven in our heads since the beginning so knowing that…why would I put myself at a disadvantage when there’s plenty more out there, why waste my time? And if they call me a hoe? Why do I care? I’m getting mine.

Why do women stay? When you’re an emotionally driven creature you put your emotions first naturally….you sometimes trick yourself to justifying the other positioning because you don’t want to start over or you just aren’t built for the emotional roller coaster that a breakup could cause all while being done wrong? why waste time? Time is of the essence. Yea I know it may be hard but the next 3 months where you cry on your window single is more progress than staying with a man who doesn’t give you what you want…stand on those standards. You can work on yourself till you’re 6 feet under, but don’t end up 6 feet under working on a relationship. You don’t need a man to claim victory, you already won.

Remember….it’s all about you. It starts with you and ends with you. Have you built your standards to the point you value yourself more than the next? STAying diminishes your STAndards….make sure your ending is different

Leave a comment