Is it me?

Am I the problem?

I’m joyful, entertaining, funny, and always pushing to make someone feel good but what about me? What about what’s on my mind? What about what has me walking down a road where I feel alone?

Am I the issue?

What if I left this world? What if I left everybody behind? Would they feel bad then? Would they wish they reached out to me more? What is it about me that I can’t get checked on? Is it me? I try to forgive and forget but do people do that with me?

Am I worth it?

I got blood that don’t even check on me, I got blood that I feel that wants nothing to do with me. But I love them to the death of me and will try to fix whatever, why can’t they have that same feeling? Starting to really think it’s me, why do I have to cry to the crowd to be heard, why can’t I be listened to with the same ear as others, starting to really think it’s me

Am I loved?

I invite everyone out, it’s never a event or something I do where I don’t reach out to see if others would like to have a good time, but why am I constantly left out? Proof is in the pudding and the proof is it must be me. It hurts. I make jokes on social media to fool y’all that I’m okay, enough of that cause this isn’t me

Am I wanted around?

Where’s the respect that I have for everybody when it’s my turn to receive it? Must not be worth it, must not. Hanging on by a thread. I joke a lot but do they all take me as a joke? Should I stop being Corey to gain the respect and be looked at as a grown man who’s serious about this? Idk

What if…

What if it all stopped here. What would be the words said about me? What if it really all stopped here….

Yea I’m happy with myself but are they happy with me? Cause….it could all stop here.

Leave a comment