The Dream Worth Living

A black man with a degree, what a feat…when odds are stacked against me I kick down walls like I’m Bruce Lee, what’s the major key? I’m in the game you on the side line you Spike Lee, so tell me what you see? They see a black man overcoming obstacles day in and day out, I see a black man growing I feel my mind sprout, all you see is a black man running a planned route. I see the intricate details in the game, all you do is watch and spectate and wish for fame. You see I’m in the field getting my hands dirty, I’m tryna be rich by time I’m 30 you punching the clock just to complain bout a part time shift from 3-7:30, you swinging for the fence I’m knocking balls out the stadium this the home run derby. But wait, you a spectator or a hater? From your seat, you just serving the white man you Uncle Tom waiter, I’m the one that supplies the energy I just cater, ah man stop debating I’m just a creator, I’m the mastermind behind the art you the instigator, you content with life I’m just tryna get better……and better, I’m the CEO you the phone operator. I got big dreams on becoming the next big thing, put me in the ring with any task and I’m beating it before the fat lady sing, God knows my plan he’s kept me under his wing….and I’m never away from his nest so I will forever walk and talk as a king, cause this is my dream and I’m going for the gold like I got MJ Magic and Bird on my team

Leave a comment