Free Piece

At this point in my life I’m starting to care less and resent more, eyes closed mind open and realizing your 2+2 doesn’t equal my 4. We aren’t on the same page anymore, my old ceiling is now my new floor and….and it seems like you’re stuck in a revolving door. I stopped searching for the why and stopped allowing hurt to reach my core, letting new blessings and new waves get washed upon my shore, wish I was like this before……I will not let anything nor anybody hold me back, I’m beyond the line of scrimmage never will I suffer a sack, moving forward never backwards the escalator always taught me that. When you get hurt how are you gonna bounce back? You matter more than anybody walking this planet and that’s a fact, making room for everybody’s feelings is the easiest way to getting out of whack. I’ve learned that at the end of the day this race is yours and you’re the only one that matters on the track. And that’s that. See…If “hurt” went into surgery and the pain was dissected, you’ll see how much you’ve really been disrespected. Raw feelings raw emotions might leave you unprotected but how you remove yourself from toxic situations is the rebirth of “putting you first” being perfected

Leave a comment